Skip to content

Community Council

School Community Council Members

Ronna Hoffman - Principal 801-565-7484
ronna.hoffman@jordandistrict.org

Amy Adams - Assistant Principal 801-565-7484
amy.adams@jordandistrict.org

Maurya Fox - Teacher 801-565-7484
maurya.fox@jordandistrict.org

Jeanette Gudgell  801-352-9779
gudgellj@yahoo.com

Betty Jiminez 801-578-8241
betty.jimenez@slcschools.org 

Ernie Jimenez 801-578-8241
jecjiminez@yahoo.com

Jolynne DiFrancesco 801-209-8019
jolynnedifranceso@yahoo.com

Jessica Navarro 801-738-9038
jessicadnavarro@yahoo.com

Katherine Gaskins  801-414-5584
kgaskins@graniteschools.org

Trina Sharp  801-897-0785
whitechimp@gmail.com

Shauna Mitchell 801-561-9724

Sheri Thompson - Chair 801-208-8624
sherithomp@gmail.com

Karina McDougal 801-304-7070
kamp@tosutah.com

Elizabeth (Betsy) Reitzel 419-691-1943
ejrdeltaz@gmail.com

Danielle Sosa 801-674-5331
dmsosa_@hotmail.com

Rachel Hunter 801-347-2235
violetfay@gmail.com

Branden Craghead 801-706-2127
thecragheadfamily@gmail.com

Chelsea Reid 801-913-7492
chelsearm@msn.com

Charlene Tello 801-688-8716
ctello@gardenoflife.com

Lisa Mitchell 801-688-9885
lisa_t_mitchell@yahoo.com

Megan Myers 801-673-9069
meganraechristensen@hotmail.com

Sandi Monson 385-282-32

 

SCC Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
  

 Meetings are held at 4:00 in the Media Center.

Parents are encouraged to be on the School Community Council. The council is made up of school employees and parents who have at least one student attending Riverside. Council members contribute to help improve academic performance and help to determine how School Land Trust Funds will be spent. This year we recieved $72,721 in School Land Trust money. Meetings are informal and anyone can attend. We use the following Rules of Order;

1. Voting items must be posted on the agenda one week prior to a meeting
2. Votes require a motion and a second in the meeting before a vote is taken.
3. Any change or new action item requires a majority vote of 1.
4. Only SCC members are eligible to vote and SCC members must be present to vote or have sent in their vote by email to the SCC Chair prior to the meeting.