Skip to content

Community Council

School Community Council Members

Ronna Hoffman - Principal 801-565-7484
ronna.hoffman@jordandistrict.org

Amy Adams - Assistant Principal 801-565-7484
amy.adams@jordandistrict.org

Jeanette Gudgell - Chair  801-352-9779
gudgellj@yahoo.com

Lisa Mitchell - Vice-Chair 801-688-9885
lisa_t_mitchell@yahoo.com

Megan Dahlgren - Secretary  801-440-3855
mdboo8@gmail.com

Karina McDougal 801-304-7070
kamp@tosutah.com

Betty Jiminez 801-578-8241
betty.jimenez@slcschools.org 

Jolynne DiFrancesco 801-209-8019
jolynnedifranceso@yahoo.com

Jessica Navarro 801-738-9038
jessicadnavarro@yahoo.com

Spencer Horton 801-505-3575
sghorton1@gmail.com

Shauna Mitchell 801-561-9724

Lauren Nalder 801-565-7484
catherine.kimball@jordandistrict.org

Carly Hogsed 801-565-7484
carly.hogsed@jordandistrict.org

Emily Mitarai 801-565-7484
emily.mitarai@jordandistrict.org

Alyssa Lucero 801-654-4103
lyssalucero09@gmail.com

Amber Nelson 801-347-7724
amber_azf@hotmail.com

Maylynn Steiner 801-694-1246
maylynnsteiner1@msn.com

Chelsea Reid 801-913-7492
chelsearm@msn.com

Brooke Lara 801-599-8216
sbbezzant@hotmail.com

Katy Foote 801-372-6357
katyfoote@gmail.com

Norda Barrowes 801-699-4846
nordabarrowes@gmail.com

Megan Myers 801-673-9069
meganraechristensen@hotmail.com

 

SCC Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, September 13, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
  

Meetings are held at 3:45 in the Media Center.

Parents are encouraged to be on the School Community Council. The council is made up of school employees and parents who have at least one student attending Riverside. Council members contribute to help improve academic performance and help to determine how School Land Trust Funds will be spent. This year we recieved $72,721 in School Land Trust money. Meetings are informal and anyone can attend. We use the following Rules of Order;

1. Voting items must be posted on the agenda one week prior to a meeting
2. Votes require a motion and a second in the meeting before a vote is taken.
3. Any change or new action item requires a majority vote of 1.
4. Only SCC members are eligible to vote and SCC members must be present to vote or have sent in their vote by email to the SCC Chair prior to the meeting.