Skip to content

Community Council

School Community Council Members

Dr. Michael Trimmell - Principal 801-565-7484

Megan Myers - Vice Chair   801-673-9069

Megan Dahlgren - Secretary  801-440-3855

Meghan Shelby 801-473-6645

Karina Pardus  720-371-2321

Jessica Navarro 801-738-9038

Chelsea Reid 801-913-7492

Lauren Nalder 801-565-7484

Emily Mitarai 801-565-7484

Nathan Price, Vice Principal 801-565-7484

Brad Dennis 801-673-5342

Robbie Dalley 801-898-8072

SCC Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, September 14, 2021
Wednesday, November 16, 2021
Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Wednesday, March 8, 2022

SCC Meeting Minutes December 2, 2020

2019 - 2020 School Year
2018 - 2019 School Year
2017 - 2018 School Year

Parents are encouraged to be on the School Community Council. The council is made up of school employees and parents who have at least one student attending Riverside. Council members contribute to help improve academic performance and help to determine how School Land Trust Funds will be spent. This year we received $72,247 in School Land Trust money. Meetings are informal and anyone can attend. We use the following Rules of Order;

1. Voting items must be posted on the agenda one week prior to a meeting
2. Votes require a motion and a second in the meeting before a vote is taken.
3. Any change or new action item requires a majority vote of 1.
4. Only SCC members are eligible to vote and SCC members must be present to vote or have sent in their vote by email to the SCC Chair prior to the meeting.

2021-2022 Riverside School - TSSA PLAN